Grosvenor-Wentworth Park Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacGillivray, Brendon Principal (902) 457-8424 bmacgillivray@hrsb.ca
Jarvis, Denise Vice Principal (902) 457-8425 djarvis@hrsb.ca
Rogers, Donna Secretary (902) 457-8422 drogers@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Armstrong, Crystal 3 English crystal.armstrong@hrsb.ca
Bauer, Reuben Band Teacher RBauer@hrsb.ca
Besner, Christa Grade 1/2 French Immersion 60%/ French Early Literacy Teacher 40% CBesner@hrsb.ca Website
Bishop, Kristen 2/3 French Immersion kbishop@hrsb.ca
Buckland, Jackie English as a Additional Language Teacher JBuckland@hrsb.ca
Davidson, Denise 6 English DDavidson@hrsb.ca
Day, Heather English Resource HDay@hrsb.ca
Doran, Karen 2 English (40%) / English Early Literacy Teacher (60%) KMuldowney-Doran@hrsb.ca Website
Evans, Tracey 3/4 English EvansT@hrsb.ca
Gillam, Patricia Library Support Specialist PGillam@hrsb.ca
Hanifen, Shawn Physcial Education (10%) shanifen@hrsb.ca
Jarvis, Denise 5/6 English 20% / Vice Principal 80% djarvis@hrsb.ca Website
Johnston, Laura Music Teacher JohnstonK@hrsb.ca
Kelly, Alison 4/5 French Immersion alison.kelly@hrsb.ca
Leduc, Celine 3/4 French Immersion CLeduc@hrsb.ca
Lovesey, Nikki 4/5 English SLovesey@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Stephen Phys Ed Teacher Stephen.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
Mason, Pam Strings Teacher MasonP@hrsb.ca Website
Matthews, Ashley Primary French Immersion (50%) / French Resource (50%) AMatthews@hrsb.ca Website
McCarron, Leanne 6 French Immersion LMcCarron@hrsb.ca
McIntyre, Lisa Core French Teacher LMcIntyre@hrsb.ca
Myette, Rachael Art Teacher RMyette@hrsb.ca
Oakey, Susan 2 English (60%) Susan.Oakey@hrsb.ca Website
Pool, Patricia 1/2 English PPool@hrsb.ca
Powell, Stephanie Primary/1 English PowellS@hrsb.ca
Theriault, Brigitte Grade 2 English 50% / Primary English (40%) BTheriault@hrsb.ca
Vanvoumis, Irene Grade 4 English ivanvoumis@hrsb.ca
Warren, Tara Primary English (60%) TWarren@hrsb.ca Website
Welsh, Julie 2 English 50% / Reading Recovery 50% JWelsh@hrsb.ca Website
Whyte, Rosanne 5/6 English (80%) RWhyte@hrsb.ca Website
Young, Michelle Learning Center Teacher Michelle.Young@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Boyd, Jenn Educational Program Assistant Jennifer.Boyd@hrsb.ca
Conrad, Margaret Educational Program Assistant Margaret.Conrad@hrsb.ca
Coons, Michele Education Program Assistant michele.coons@hrsb.ca
Coons, Michele Head Excel Instructor grosvenorxl@hrsb.ca
Grady, Jonathan Drama Teacher - Halifax West Family of Schools jonathan.grady@gnspes.ca
Grant-Robertson, Susan Social Worker SGrant-Robertson@hrsb.ca
Harding, John Head Caretaker HardingJ@hrsb.ca
Hurlburt, Ann Educational Program Assistant AHurlburt@hrsb.ca
Huskins, Judy Education Program Assistant jhuskins@hrsb.ca
Kapor, Darinka YMCA Support Worker darinka_kapor@ymca.ca
McIntyre, Joan School Psychologist
Murrin, Chrissy Education Program Assistant chrissymurrin@hotmail.com
O'Melia, Sylvia Education Program Assistant SOmelia@hrsb.ca
Rhyno-Briscoe, Kim Speech Pathologist KReyno-Briscoe@hrsb.ca
SImpson, Jayne Guidance JSimpson@hrsb.ca
Taylor, Nancy Educational Program Assistant Nancy.Taylor@hrsb.ca